Ketlin Oja


Ketlin Oja began her training in classical ballet at Ida Dance School (2003–2013) and graduated from Tallinn Ballet School with cum laude in 2015, having studied with Tiiu Randviir, Agnes Oaks, Kaie Kõrb, Viesturs Jansons, Irina Härm and Kristin Pukka among others. Ketlin Oja has also attended several workshops and summer classes. She joined the Estonian National Ballet in 2015 and became a demi-soloist in 2018.

She is the Grand Prix winner of the Liepaja’s Ballet Festival (2013), 3rd prize winner in the junior category of the International Dance Competition in Spoleto (2013), Klaudia Maldutis Award for the most promising artist awarded by the Estonia Society Foundation (2016), The Most Outstanding Dancer of the Year Award by the Estonian Ballet Union (2018) and the Crystal Shoe Award (2020) for the convincing performance of the grand roles of classical ballet at the Estonian National Ballet: Odette/Ottilie (“Swan Lake”), Aurora (“The Sleeping Beauty”) and Sugar Plum Fairy (“The Nutcracker”). In the same year she received Harjumaa Theatre Award for her outstanding achievement in 2019.

“Dancing Aurora in “The Sleeping Beauty” was definitely a dream come true! The whole working process was the most enjoyable time of my dancing career, and I am forever grateful for the support I got from my partner, teachers and audience! Although, I danced this role only once I enjoyed every second of it and will keep this moment in my heart forever.”

Odette/Odile, 2 big swans and Pas de trois (Tchaikovsky’s “Swan Lake”)
Giselle, 2 Wilis, Peasant Pas de deux (Adam’s “Giselle”)
Alice (Schiavoni’s “Alice in Wonderland”)
Snow Queen and Sugar Plum Fairy (Tchaikovsky’s “The Nutcracker”)
Young Blanche (Meckler/Ochoa/Salem’s “A Streetcar Named Desire”)
Bluebird Pas de deux, Fairy of Generosity (Tchaikovsky’s “The Sleeping Beauty”)
Aurora (Tchaikovsky “The Sleeping Beauty”)
3rd variation and Grand Pas d’action (Minkus’ “La Bayadère”) 
Green couple (Edur’s “Silent Monologues”) 
Kitty (Kesler’s “Anna Karenina”)
Soloist part in Balanchine’s/Murdmaa’s “Tchaikovsky’s Masterpieces”

Smaller roles in: 
Tubin’s “The Goblin”
Mutso’s “Echo”
Helimets’ “Thread” and “Time”
Cranko’s “Onegin”
Schiavoni’s “Medea”
Prokofiev’s “Cinderella”